Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:38 a.m. - 2007-01-25
Whispers
whispers
quietly your soul
whispers
and I hear it
as I was born to do

peace
your soul asks for
peace
but you are afraid
hesitant and still

mistakes
you worry about making
mistakes
but it's ok if you do
because it is already forgiven

confusion
your soul speaks of
confusion
over what you are expected
to do or say or ... be

hesitantly
your soul awaits
hesitantly
as my soul listens
and tries to give you clarity

signs
you are afraid of the
signs
afraid that you are
misinterpreting ... but you can't

stand
my heart begs you to
stand
and allow me to guide you
to where you were meant to be

strong
your will and love for Him is
strong
so you have to trust in that
trust that He knows what to do

fear
your forward motion is stopped by
fear
which is the opposite of God
so move through it, inspite of it

speak
use your God voice and
speak
to your own spirit and take away
the power fear has over you

move
through and above and beyond
move
to the next step of your path
even if you can't see where it leads

faith
blind and trusting and unquestioning
faith
is what you need to make this journey
so when you have it ... take a step

because whispers of your soul
speak fear and hesitancy to mine
even as my soul tells you there is peace
in blind faith and there is movement
in being still ... and that fear
should not stop you, it should simply
caution you to have faith as you
move forward, following the signs
and that you should know that
making mistakes and missteps are fine
because they make you stronger
and bring you closer ... to success
and the end of this arduous journey

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!