Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:55 a.m. - 2007-01-24
Muted
MUTED

your pain feels dull
because you pressed mute
not to the sound
but to the feelings you feel

you need a break
from the intensity
so you pressed mute

and for now at least
things aren't so raw
and overexposed

for now you can breathe
even if it is fleeting
because you dulled it

but mute doesn't work
the way you think it does
so let me explain

it gives you peace
and it amplifies my hearing
and right now I hear your truth
loud and in stereo
surround sound and all of that

but it's ok because
your noise is my peace
I feel better when I know
what's in your heart
and what resides in your soul

so by all means
press mute ... over and over if you'd like
because I love the music of your thoughts
and I see the continuation of this song
as the remix is being written
soon to be released

it'll be more uptempo
with sweet lyrics laid over a perfect beat
and we'll dance
on the remains of pain and confusion
we will dance
and we will laugh
and we will hear ...
but for now ... I listen

listen to this imperfect beat
laced with intense and raw lyrics
that sing a song of
hesitation and confusion and pain

got it on repeat
cause I'm learning all the words
gotta know the old
before I can write the remix
can't have that old shit
messing up this new, tight piece

01.24.07

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!